风险评估模块和 COSHH

使用我们快速简便的风险评估模块来确定任何任务中涉及的风险并采取措施将其最小化。

什么是风险评估? 

风险评估为与给定任务相关的任何风险提供指南,并提供有关如何减轻该风险的建议。 

当您以不同方式使用有害物质时,所涉及的风险取决于您接触到的危害,而不是物质本身。 例如,在木材或陶瓷等材料上使用强力胶几乎没有风险,而在可食用物质或假牙上使用它会增加您接触有害胶水的风险,从而显着增加所涉及的风险。 

Chemwatch 风险评估模块有助于确保您工作场所中的危害不会转化为风险。

Chemwatch 风险评估模块如何工作?

它快速而简单。 事实上,您只需 30 秒即可完成 Chemwatch 风险评估。 

风险评估模块包括 15 个预设任务和一个完全可定制的第 16 个任务。 您可以选择所需的任务,例如清洁淋浴器或倾析溶剂,并设置参数,包括任务的温度、刻度和频率。

风险评估工具提供风险评级。 要完成该模块,您需要找到并应用控制措施来降低出现在风险带中的风险评级。 我们建议的控件以绿色字体显示,并且可以选择右键单击并添加您自己的控件创意。 您还可以查看 PPE 建议并添加您自己的建议。 

填写完所有相关信息后,就可以进行风险评估了。 风险评估呈现在一个易于阅读的页面中。 它包括 GHS 和危险品信息、预防数据和 PPE 详细信息。 您可以选择将任何相关详细信息添加到页面顶部的批准链接。 之后,您就可以查看、打印、下载或通过电子邮件将风险评估发送给所有利益相关者和任何其他相关方。 

风险评估模块有两种模式,即“符合 ILO COSHH (ILO)”和“UN Dangerous Goods Code (UN)”。 完成风险评估模块的一种模式后,您可以完成另一种模式。 如果您在一种模式下有多个风险评估,您可以使用页面顶部的切换按钮“全部展开”和“全部解锁”。 您还可以访问一些控制文档,包括与任务相关的最佳实践场景。 

有关我们的风险评估模块的更多信息,请单击 Chemwatch 应用程序顶部的电子学习选项卡。 

以下是总结风险评估过程的简短动画。 

什么是 COSHH?

COSHH(Control of Substances Hazardous to Health Regulations)是要求员工控制和降低危害健康物质风险的法律。 COSHH 评估必须“适当且充分”,包括以下任务:

  • 识别健康危害 
  • 保持所有危险化学品的最新和准确的安全数据表 (SDS)
  • 提供降低伤害风险的措施,并使这些措施保持正常工作
  • 确保紧急信息是最新的 
  • 提供有关危险材料的培训和指导。 Chemwatch 以我们的化学品管理认证课程的形式提供这种培训。  

COSHH 不提供分步要求,概述与危险材料相关的特定场景。 相反,它制定了一个管理危险材料的基本系统,旨在为用户提供有助于完成两项 COSHH 暴露原则的工具。 这些包括识别情况/危险,以及需要采取的后续步骤来最小化风险。  

风险评估模块功能摘要

Chemwatch 风险评估模块是一种在处理危险化学品时将风险降至最低的简单有效的方法。 

  • 在 30 秒内计算基于任务的风险评估。
  • 消除风险评估中的主观性并满足当前的立法要求。
  • 该模块包括预分类信息,例如控制和 PPE 建议。 
  • 它在移动应用程序和桌面上都有多种语言版本。

如何访问风险评估模块

如果您订阅了特定产品和服务,则可以通过 Chemwatch 应用程序访问风险评估模块。 其中包括 COBRA、COBRA COSHH、 化学性金牌/智能套房。

有任何问题吗? Chemwatch 随时为您提供帮助。

如果您对风险评估模块有任何疑问,请立即与 Chemwatch 团队联系。 除了是一系列领域的专家外,我们在标签、热图、SDS 分析等方面拥有多年经验! 联系我们 (03) 9573 3100 或在 销售@chemwatch.net.

快速查询

Risk Assessment Module and COSHH

Use our quick and easy Risk Assessment module to determine the risks involved in any task and take steps to minimise it.

What is Risk Assessment? 

A risk assessment provides a guide to any risks associated with a given task and offers suggestions on how to mitigate that risk. 

When you’re using a hazardous substance in different ways, the risk involved is determined by your exposure to the hazard, rather than the substance itself. For example, there is very little risk associated with applying super glue to materials such as wood or ceramics, whereas using it on edible substances or dentures increases your exposure to the hazardous glue, which dramatically increases the risk involved. 

The Chemwatch Risk Assessment module helps to ensure that the hazards in your workplace don’t turn into risks.

How does the Chemwatch Risk Assessment module work?

It’s quick and easy. In fact, you can complete the Chemwatch Risk Assessment in just 30 seconds. 

The Risk Assessment module includes 15 pre-set tasks plus a fully customisable 16th task. You choose the task you want, e.g., cleaning your shower, or decanting a solvent, and set the parameters, including temperature, scale, and frequency of the task.

The risk assessment tool provides a risk rating. To complete the module, you need to find and apply controls to mitigate the risk rating that appears in the risk band. Our suggested controls appear in green font and there is an option to right click and add your own control ideas. You can also review PPE suggestions and add your own. 

Once you have filled out all the pertinent information, it’s time to render the Risk Assessment. The Risk Assessment is rendered in a single, easy-to-read page. It includes GHS and Dangerous Goods information, precautionary data and PPE details. You have the option to add any relevant details to the approvals link at the top of the page. After that, you’re ready to view, print, download, or email your Risk Assessment to all stakeholders and any other interested parties. 

The Risk Assessment module has two modes, namely “ILO COSHH compliant (ILO)” and “UN Dangerous Goods Code (UN)”. Once you have completed one mode of the Risk Assessment module you can complete the other. If you have multiple Risk Assessments in one mode, you can use the toggles at the top of the page to “expand all” and “unlock all”. There are also some control documents you can access, including best practice scenarios relevant to the task. 

For more information about our Risk Assessment module, click on the eLearning tab at the top of the Chemwatch application. 

Below is a short animation that sums up the Risk Assessment process. 

What is COSHH?

COSHH (Control of Substances Hazardous to Health Regulations) is the law that requires employees to control and reduce the risk of substances that are hazardous to health. A COSHH assessment has to be “suitable and sufficient” and includes tasks such as:

  • Identifying health hazards 
  • Keeping up-to-date and accurate Safety Data Sheets (SDS) of all hazardous chemicals
  • Providing measures to reduce the risk of harm, and keeping these measures in working order
  • Ensuring emergency information is up to date 
  • Providing training and instruction on hazardous materials. Chemwatch offers this training in the form of our Accredited Course in Chemicals Management.  

COSHH does not provide step-by-step requirements, outlining specific scenarios as relating to hazardous materials. Instead, it sets out a basic system for the management of hazardous materials, and aims to equip the user with tools that will help complete two of the COSHH exposure tenets. These include identification of the situation/hazard, and subsequent steps that need to be taken to minimise risk.  

Summary of Risk Assessment module features

The Chemwatch Risk Assessment module is an easy and effective way to minimise your risk when dealing with hazardous chemicals. 

  • Calculate your task-based risk assessment in under 30 seconds.
  • Remove subjectivity from your risk assessments and meet current legislative requirements.
  • The module includes pre-classified information, such as control and PPE suggestions. 
  • It is available in multiple languages on both mobile app and desktop.

How to access the Risk Assessment module

The Risk Assessment module can be accessed through the Chemwatch application, if you are subscribed to specific products and services. These include COBRA, COBRA COSHH, Chemeritus, and GoldFFX/Smarter Suite.

Have any questions? Chemwatch is here to help.

If you have any questions about the Risk Assessment module, talk to the Chemwatch team today. In addition to being experts in a range of fields, we have many years of experience in labelling, Heat Mapping, SDS analysis, and more! Contact us on (03) 9573 3100 or at sales@new.chemwatch.net.

Quick Inquiry