وحدة تقييم المخاطر و COSHH

استخدم وحدة تقييم المخاطر السريعة والسهلة الخاصة بنا لتحديد المخاطر التي تنطوي عليها أي مهمة واتخاذ خطوات لتقليلها.

ما هو تقييم المخاطر؟ 

يوفر تقييم المخاطر دليلاً لأي مخاطر مرتبطة بمهمة معينة ويقدم اقتراحات حول كيفية التخفيف من هذا الخطر. 

عندما تستخدم مادة خطرة بطرق مختلفة ، يتم تحديد المخاطر التي تنطوي عليها من خلال تعرضك للخطر ، وليس المادة نفسها. على سبيل المثال ، هناك مخاطر قليلة جدًا مرتبطة بتطبيق الغراء الفائق على مواد مثل الخشب أو السيراميك ، في حين أن استخدامه على المواد الصالحة للأكل أو أطقم الأسنان يزيد من تعرضك للصمغ الخطير ، مما يزيد بشكل كبير من المخاطر التي تنطوي عليها. 

تساعد وحدة تقييم مخاطر Chemwatch على ضمان عدم تحول المخاطر في مكان عملك إلى مخاطر.

كيف تعمل وحدة تقييم مخاطر Chemwatch؟

إنه سريع وسهل. في الواقع ، يمكنك إكمال تقييم مخاطر Chemwatch في 30 ثانية فقط. 

تتضمن وحدة تقييم المخاطر 15 مهمة محددة مسبقًا بالإضافة إلى مهمة 16 قابلة للتخصيص بالكامل. أنت تختار المهمة التي تريدها ، على سبيل المثال ، تنظيف الدش أو صب مذيب ، وتعيين المعلمات ، بما في ذلك درجة الحرارة ، والمقياس ، وتكرار المهمة.

توفر أداة تقييم المخاطر تصنيفًا للمخاطر. لإكمال الوحدة ، تحتاج إلى العثور على عناصر تحكم وتطبيقها للتخفيف من تصنيف المخاطر الذي يظهر في نطاق المخاطر. تظهر عناصر التحكم المقترحة بخط أخضر وهناك خيار للنقر بزر الماوس الأيمن وإضافة أفكار التحكم الخاصة بك. يمكنك أيضًا مراجعة اقتراحات معدات الوقاية الشخصية وإضافة اقتراحاتك الخاصة. 

بمجرد أن تملأ جميع المعلومات ذات الصلة ، حان الوقت لتقديم تقييم المخاطر. يتم تقديم تقييم المخاطر في صفحة واحدة سهلة القراءة. يتضمن معلومات GHS والبضائع الخطرة والبيانات الاحترازية وتفاصيل معدات الحماية الشخصية. لديك خيار إضافة أي تفاصيل ذات صلة إلى رابط الموافقات في أعلى الصفحة. بعد ذلك ، ستكون جاهزًا لعرض تقييم المخاطر الخاص بك أو طباعته أو تنزيله أو إرساله بالبريد الإلكتروني إلى جميع أصحاب المصلحة وأي أطراف أخرى معنية. 

تشتمل وحدة تقييم المخاطر على وضعين ، وهما "التوافق مع منظمة العمل الدولية بشأن الصحة والسلامة المهنية (منظمة العمل الدولية)" و "مدونة الأمم المتحدة للسلع الخطرة (الأمم المتحدة)". بمجرد الانتهاء من أحد أنماط وحدة تقييم المخاطر ، يمكنك إكمال النمط الآخر. إذا كان لديك عدة تقييمات للمخاطر في وضع واحد ، فيمكنك استخدام مفتاحي التبديل أعلى الصفحة "لتوسيع الكل" و "فتح الكل". هناك أيضًا بعض مستندات التحكم التي يمكنك الوصول إليها ، بما في ذلك سيناريوهات أفضل الممارسات ذات الصلة بالمهمة. 

لمزيد من المعلومات حول وحدة تقييم المخاطر الخاصة بنا ، انقر فوق علامة التبويب التعليم الإلكتروني في الجزء العلوي من تطبيق Chemwatch. 

يوجد أدناه رسم متحرك قصير يلخص عملية تقييم المخاطر. 

ما هو COSHH؟

COSHH (مراقبة المواد الخطرة على اللوائح الصحية) هو القانون الذي يتطلب من الموظفين مراقبة وتقليل مخاطر المواد التي تشكل خطراً على الصحة. يجب أن يكون تقييم COSHH "مناسبًا وكافيًا" ويتضمن مهامًا مثل:

  • تحديد المخاطر الصحية 
  • الحفاظ على صحائف بيانات السلامة (SDS) المحدثة والدقيقة لجميع المواد الكيميائية الخطرة
  • توفير تدابير للحد من مخاطر الضرر ، والحفاظ على هذه التدابير في العمل
  • التأكد من تحديث معلومات الطوارئ 
  • توفير التدريب والتوجيه بشأن المواد الخطرة. تقدم Chemwatch هذا التدريب في شكل دورتنا المعتمدة في إدارة المواد الكيميائية.  

لا يوفر COSHH متطلبات خطوة بخطوة ، ويحدد سيناريوهات محددة فيما يتعلق بالمواد الخطرة. بدلاً من ذلك ، يضع نظامًا أساسيًا لإدارة المواد الخطرة ، ويهدف إلى تزويد المستخدم بالأدوات التي ستساعد في إكمال اثنين من مبادئ التعرض لـ COSHH. وتشمل هذه تحديد الموقف / الخطر ، والخطوات اللاحقة التي يجب اتخاذها لتقليل المخاطر.  

ملخص ميزات وحدة تقييم المخاطر

تعد وحدة تقييم مخاطر Chemwatch طريقة سهلة وفعالة لتقليل المخاطر عند التعامل مع المواد الكيميائية الخطرة. 

  • احسب تقييم المخاطر القائم على المهام في أقل من 30 ثانية.
  • إزالة الذاتية من تقييمات المخاطر الخاصة بك وتلبية المتطلبات التشريعية الحالية.
  • تتضمن الوحدة معلومات مصنفة مسبقًا ، مثل اقتراحات التحكم ومعدات الحماية الشخصية. 
  • وهي متوفرة بلغات متعددة على كل من تطبيق الهاتف المحمول وسطح المكتب.

كيفية الوصول إلى وحدة تقييم المخاطر

يمكن الوصول إلى وحدة تقييم المخاطر من خلال تطبيق Chemwatch ، إذا كنت مشتركًا في منتجات وخدمات معينة. وتشمل هذه كوبرا ، كوبرا كوش ، كيمريتوسو GoldFFX/ جناح أذكى.

لديك أي أسئلة؟ Chemwatch هنا للمساعدة.

إذا كان لديك أي أسئلة حول وحدة تقييم المخاطر ، فتحدث إلى فريق Chemwatch اليوم. بالإضافة إلى كوننا خبراء في مجموعة من المجالات ، لدينا سنوات عديدة من الخبرة في وضع العلامات ورسم الخرائط الحرارية وتحليل SDS والمزيد! اتصل بنا على (03) 9573 3100 أو على sales@chemwatch.net.

استفسار سريع

Risk Assessment Module and COSHH

Use our quick and easy Risk Assessment module to determine the risks involved in any task and take steps to minimise it.

What is Risk Assessment? 

A risk assessment provides a guide to any risks associated with a given task and offers suggestions on how to mitigate that risk. 

When you’re using a hazardous substance in different ways, the risk involved is determined by your exposure to the hazard, rather than the substance itself. For example, there is very little risk associated with applying super glue to materials such as wood or ceramics, whereas using it on edible substances or dentures increases your exposure to the hazardous glue, which dramatically increases the risk involved. 

The Chemwatch Risk Assessment module helps to ensure that the hazards in your workplace don’t turn into risks.

How does the Chemwatch Risk Assessment module work?

It’s quick and easy. In fact, you can complete the Chemwatch Risk Assessment in just 30 seconds. 

The Risk Assessment module includes 15 pre-set tasks plus a fully customisable 16th task. You choose the task you want, e.g., cleaning your shower, or decanting a solvent, and set the parameters, including temperature, scale, and frequency of the task.

The risk assessment tool provides a risk rating. To complete the module, you need to find and apply controls to mitigate the risk rating that appears in the risk band. Our suggested controls appear in green font and there is an option to right click and add your own control ideas. You can also review PPE suggestions and add your own. 

Once you have filled out all the pertinent information, it’s time to render the Risk Assessment. The Risk Assessment is rendered in a single, easy-to-read page. It includes GHS and Dangerous Goods information, precautionary data and PPE details. You have the option to add any relevant details to the approvals link at the top of the page. After that, you’re ready to view, print, download, or email your Risk Assessment to all stakeholders and any other interested parties. 

The Risk Assessment module has two modes, namely “ILO COSHH compliant (ILO)” and “UN Dangerous Goods Code (UN)”. Once you have completed one mode of the Risk Assessment module you can complete the other. If you have multiple Risk Assessments in one mode, you can use the toggles at the top of the page to “expand all” and “unlock all”. There are also some control documents you can access, including best practice scenarios relevant to the task. 

For more information about our Risk Assessment module, click on the eLearning tab at the top of the Chemwatch application. 

Below is a short animation that sums up the Risk Assessment process. 

What is COSHH?

COSHH (Control of Substances Hazardous to Health Regulations) is the law that requires employees to control and reduce the risk of substances that are hazardous to health. A COSHH assessment has to be “suitable and sufficient” and includes tasks such as:

  • Identifying health hazards 
  • Keeping up-to-date and accurate Safety Data Sheets (SDS) of all hazardous chemicals
  • Providing measures to reduce the risk of harm, and keeping these measures in working order
  • Ensuring emergency information is up to date 
  • Providing training and instruction on hazardous materials. Chemwatch offers this training in the form of our Accredited Course in Chemicals Management.  

COSHH does not provide step-by-step requirements, outlining specific scenarios as relating to hazardous materials. Instead, it sets out a basic system for the management of hazardous materials, and aims to equip the user with tools that will help complete two of the COSHH exposure tenets. These include identification of the situation/hazard, and subsequent steps that need to be taken to minimise risk.  

Summary of Risk Assessment module features

The Chemwatch Risk Assessment module is an easy and effective way to minimise your risk when dealing with hazardous chemicals. 

  • Calculate your task-based risk assessment in under 30 seconds.
  • Remove subjectivity from your risk assessments and meet current legislative requirements.
  • The module includes pre-classified information, such as control and PPE suggestions. 
  • It is available in multiple languages on both mobile app and desktop.

How to access the Risk Assessment module

The Risk Assessment module can be accessed through the Chemwatch application, if you are subscribed to specific products and services. These include COBRA, COBRA COSHH, Chemeritus, and GoldFFX/Smarter Suite.

Have any questions? Chemwatch is here to help.

If you have any questions about the Risk Assessment module, talk to the Chemwatch team today. In addition to being experts in a range of fields, we have many years of experience in labelling, Heat Mapping, SDS analysis, and more! Contact us on (03) 9573 3100 or at sales@new.chemwatch.net.

Quick Inquiry